Indie-licious Tues August 27th 2013

1. She’s On Fire – Bo Saris
2. Shuggie – Foxygen
3. She Ain’t Speakin’ Now – Of Montreal
4. Feline Fine – Osborne Again
5. Thrill Yr Idols – The Shivas
6. New Romantic – Laura Marling
7. Chetwynd – Sheepman
8. Sympathy to the Man – Paul Kasner
9. Cotton-Candy Coloured Sunset – This Is Water
10. Meg – The Black Watch
11. Open Up Your Mind – Pagiins
12. Transformer – Marnie Stern
13. Dangerous – Big Data
14. Baby Girl – Studio Paradise
15. Sunscreen – Incan Abraham
16. Nogales – Heyward Howkins

Download

Indie-licious Tues July 9th 2013

1. Irene – Twin Peaks
2. Stroh 80 – Casual Sex
3. Sunlight Bathed The Golden Glow – Felt
4. It’s Real – Real Estate
5. Tarot Card Future-Tell – The Cable-Knits
6. Theme From “Tortoise and the Hare” – Sheer Agony
7. Wraith Pinned to the Mist and Other Games – Of Montreal
8. Wicked Game (Chris Isaak Cover) Ft. Anna Naklab – Parra For Cuva
9. I Want What’s Best – Outfit
10. IBM Lotus Night – Lindsheaven Virtual Plaza
11. Desert Bird – Louise L’Amour
12. Outta Town – Louise L’Amour
13. Scream Queen – Major Major Major
14. Our Time – Wolf Saga
15. If You’re My Girl, Then I’m Your Man – PAPA
16. Young – Chevalier Avant Garde

Download

Toronto Concert Update – April, May, June, July, Aug 2011

All this talk about concerts has whet my appetite for another round of Toronto Concert Update! Put on your pumped up kicks, come down from the mountain, and stick up for yourself son, because there’s a great concert season ahead of us.

Conversely, if you’d like to read one concert-goer’s rant about the inflating price of concert tickets, read Your Favourite Band Has a New Price Tag by Shot From Guns.

PS: Born Ruffians are playing tonight, so check them out first.

PPS: The starry owl poster is from TV On The Radio’s 2009 tour with Dirty Projectors. Isn’t it rad?

APRIL

    Born Ruffians @ Opera House, All Ages
    Sat April 16, 2011
    $15.00
    TV On The Radio @ Sound Academy, All Ages
    Mon April 18, 2011
    $28.00
    Jamaica @ The Drake Hotel, 19+
    Tues April 19, 2011
    $13.25
    Beach Fossils @ The Shop, 19+
    Wed April 20, 2011
    $12.00
    The Acorn @ Horseshoe, 19+
    Thurs April 28, 2011
    $10.00

MAY

    Tame Impala @ Phoenix, 19+
    Sun May 1, 2011
    $20.00
    Low @ Mod Club, 19+
    Mon May 2, 2011
    $16.50
    Yacht @ Lee’s, 19+
    Mon May 2, 2011
    $16.00
    Of Montreal @ Phoenix, 19+
    Tues May 3, 2011
    $28.00
    Surfer Blood @ Lee’s, 19+
    Tues May 3, 2011
    $26.50
    Yelle @ Opera House, 19+
    Wed May 4, 2011
    $21.50
    Peter Bjorn & John @ Lee’s, 19+
    Fri May 6, 2011
    $20.00
    Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings @ Sound Academy, All Ages
    Thurs May 12, 2011
    $26.50
    Sleigh Bells @ Sound Academy, 19+
    Tues May 17, 2011
    $21.50
    Arctic Monkeys @ Kool Haus, All Ages
    Sat May 21, 2011
    SOLD OUT
    Lykke Li @ Phoenix, All Ages
    Sun May 22, 2011
    SOLD OUT
    Lissie @ Phoenix, All Ages
    Sat May 28, 2011
    $24.00
    Friendly Fires @ Phoenix, 19+
    Mon May 30, 2011
    $26.00

JUNE

    Aloe Blacc @ Wrongbar, 19+
    Sun June 5, 2011
    $20.00
    Thao & Mirah @ Lee’s, 19+
    Sun June 5, 2011
    $16.00
    Yeasayer @ Phoenix, 19+
    Tues June 7, 2011
    SOLD OUT
    Junior Boys w/Caribou (DJ Set) @ Phoenix, 19+
    Thurs June 9, 2011
    $18.50
    Chiddy Bang @ Sound Academy, All Ages
    Fri June 10, 2011
    $20.00
    Okkervil River @ Phoenix, 19+
    Fri June 10, 2011
    $24.38
    Architecture in Helsinki @ Mod Club, 19+
    Sat June 11, 2011
    $20.00
    Antlers @ Mod Club, 19+
    Tues June 14, 2011
    $17.50
    Foster the People @ Mod Club, 19+
    Sat June 18, 2011
    SOLD OUT

JULY

    Broken Social Scene w/ Weezer, Hey Rosetta!, Tragically Hip @ Downsview Park, All Ages
    Fri July 1, 2011
    $71.15
    The Black Keys @ Molson Amphitheater, All Ages
    Thurs July 7, 2011
    $42.25-64.75
    Girl Talk @ Sound Academy, All Ages
    Sat July 9, 2011
    $31.50
    Fleet Foxes @ Massey Hall,
    Thurs July 14, 2011
    $48.39-58.39
    Deerhoof & The Dodos @ The Phoenix, 19+
    Sat July 16, 2011
    $20.00
    Death Cab For Cutie @ The Molson Amphitheater, All Ages
    Fri July 29, 2011
    $53.50

AUGUST

    Owen Pallett w/ Beirut @ The Phoenix, 19+
    Tues Aug 2, 2011
    SOLD OUT
    Owen Pallett w/ Beirut @ The Phoenix, 19+
    Thurs Aug 4, 2011
    $40.00
    The Pains of Being Pure At Heart @ Opera House, 19+
    Tues Aug 2, 2011
    $20.63
    Bon Iver @ Sound Academy, All Ages
    Mon Aug 8, 2011
    SOLD OUT
    Naked and Famous @ Lee’s, 19+
    Tues Aug 9, 2011
    $15.00
    Jeff Mangum @ Trinity St. Paul’s, All Ages
    Sat Aug 13, 2011
    SOLD OUT