Toronto Concert Update: March, April, May, June, July, Aug

MARCH

Cloud Nothings @ Lee’s, 19+
Fri Mar 23, 2012 – $15.00

Dragonette @ Hoxton, 19+
Fri March 23, 2012 – $22.50

Passion Pit (The Indies) @ Fairmont Royal York, All Ages
Sat March 24, 2012 – $39.50

Fanfarlo @ Mod Club, 19+
Sat March 24, 2012 – $16.00

Sleigh Bells @ Phoenix, All Ages
Mon March 24, 2012 – $25.00

APRIL

Metronomy @ Hoxton, 19+
Mon April 2, 2012 – $16.00

The Naked And Famous w/ Vacationer @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Thurs April 5, 2012 – $24.00

Milagres @ Drake Hotel, 19+
Sat April 7, 2012 – $10.50

Yukon Blonde @ Lee’s, 19+
Thurs April 12, 2012 – $15.00

Said The Whale @ Great Hall, All Ages
Fri April 13, 2012 – $16.50

White Denim @ Horseshoe, 19+
Mon April 16, 2012 – $12.50

Nick Lowe @ Phoenix, 19+
Mon April 23, 2012 – $35.00

Chiddy Bang @ Hoxton, 19+
Wed April 25, 2012 – $25.00

Cults @ Phoenix, 19+
Wed April 25, 2012 – $18.00

The Drums @ Phoenix, 19+
Fri April 27, 2012 – $17.50

MAY

Miike Snow @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Tues May 1, 2012 – $28.00

School of Seven Bells @ Hoxton, 19+
Wed May 2, 2012 – $15.00

Yann Tiersen @ Horseshoe Tavern, 19+
Wed May 2, 2012 – $23.50

Future Islands @ Phoenix, 19+
Thurs May 3, 2012 – $11.50

Bear In Heaven @ Garrison, 19+
Sat May 5, 2012 – $11.50

Neon Indian @ Phoenix, 19+
Tues May 8, 2012 – $21.00

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros @ Kool Haus, All Ages
Sun May 13, 2012 – $31.00

Patrick Watson @ Music Hall, 19+
Tues May 29, 2012 – $31.00

JUNE

Zeus @ Phoenix, 19+
Sat June 9, 2012 – $16.00

Radiohead w/Caribou @ Downsview Park, All Ages
Sat June 16, 2012 – $66.50

Foster The People @ Downsview Park, All Ages
Tues June 29, 2012 – $39.50

JULY

Beirut @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Thurs July 19, 2012 – $36.50

Best Coast @ Phoenix, 19+
Sat July 21, 2012 – $19.50

AUGUST

tUnE-yArDs @ Phoenix, 19+
Wed Aug 1, 2012 – $21.00

Justice & M83 @ Fort York, All Ages
Sat Aug 4, 2012 – $49.00

Instant Classics

Every single one of these songs is amazing, as are the artists who have written them. I cannot understate how awesome these songs are – you’ll just have to take my word for it.

What are you waiting for? You need more classic anthems for dancing around in a t-shirt and underwear. This playlist will change your life. Download it.

First Midnight City by M83 hits all the sweet spots of liquid nostalgia. Then, Body Language’s Falling Out slips into bed while a slick funk jam plays in the background. Milagres’s Here To Stay makes you wish you were a better man. Fleeced by Arms takes you back to the days of smoking cigarettes behind the portable. Generationals’s Ten-Twenty-Ten is your best friend dancing on a table, dragging you up there. Ice Cream by Battles is your goofy brother, throwing leaves in your face. Life Fantastic by Man Man is Movember all year long. Best Night by The War On Drugs is watching the windows fog in the backseat. Neat Little Rows by Elbow is wiping the blood off your nose after a back alley fight. The Dodos’s Black Night is the love song you wished he wrote about you. The Seagull by Hot Sugar is a lullaby trapped inside a broken television set. Deerhoof’s No One Asked To Dance is the ransom note for a princess trapped in a castilla. Sea Of Bees’s Marmalade is the cassette you stole from your older cousin’s car. And Little Red’s Rock It is nothing but classic.

DOWNLOAD INSTANT CLASSICS

.

1. Midnight City – M83
2. Falling Out – Body Language
3. Here To Stay – Milagres
4. Fleeced – Arms
5. Ten-Twenty-Ten – Generationals
6. Ice Cream – Battles
7. Life Fantastic – Man Man
8. Best Night – The War On Drugs
9. Neat Little Rows – Elbow
10. Black Night – The Dodos
11. The Seagull – Hot Sugar
12. No One Asked To Dance – Deerhoof
13. Marmalade – Sea of Bees
14. Rock It – Little Red