Toronto Concert Update: September, October, November

I’ve been anticipating a bumper crop of concerts in Toronto this fall, and what a harvest it’s going to be! Tune-yards, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, Ra Ra Riot… my wallet’s going to be as empty and cold as my ex-boyfriend’s parents. And so, Music Between Friends presents our fall edition of the Toronto Concert Update.

SEPTEMBER

Peter Bjorn & John @ Lee’s, 19+
Fri Sept 2, 2011 and Sat Sept 3, 2011 – $20.00

Harlan Pepper @ Rivoli, 19+
Thurs Sept 8, 2011 – $10.00

Said The Whale @ Mod Club, All Ages
Thurs Sept 8, 2011 – $16.00

Empire of the Sun @ Echo Beach, All Ages
Tues Sept 13, 2011 – $41.00

Kid CuDi @ Molson Amphitheatre, All Ages
Thurs Sept 15, 2011 – $29.50-55.00

Olivia Tremor Control @ Lee’s, 19+
Fri Sept 16, 2011 – $18.50

Vivian Girls @ The Shop, 19+
Fri Sept 16, 2011 – $15.00

Mother Mother @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Sat Sept 17, 2011 – $26.50

Two Door Cinema Club @ Kool Haus, All Ages
Sat Sept 17, 2011 – $21.00

Toro Y Moi @ Opera House, 19+
Sun Sept 18, 2011 – $20.00

Starfucker @ Lee’s, 19+
Tues Sept 20, 2011 – $13.50

The Shins @ Phoenix, 19+
Thurs Sept 22, 2011 – $31.00

Tahiti 80 @ Horseshoe, 19+
Thurs Sept 22, 2011 – $13.50

Kid Sister @ Wrongbar, 19+
Sat Sept 24, 2011 – $15.00

Tune-Yards @ Lee’s, 19+
Mon Sept 26, 2011 – $16.50

Girls @ Mod Club, 19+
Tues Sept 27, 2011 – $16.50

Mates of State @ Phoenix, 19+
Wed Sept 28, 2011 – $16.00

Ohbijou @ Trinity St. Paul’s, All Ages
Fri Sept 30, 2011 – $20.00

OCTOBER

Foster The People @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Sat Oct 1, 2011 – SOLD OUT

Naked and Famous @ Phoenix, 19+
Thurs Oct 6, 2011 – $21.00

Ra Ra Riot @ Lee’s, 19+
Thurs Oct 6, 2011 – $17.50

Portishead @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Mon Oct 10, 2011 – $59.50

Drums @ Mod Club, 19+
Tues Oct 11, 2011 – $16.00

Braids @ Horseshoe, 19+
Fri Oct 14, 2011 – $12.00

Yukon Blonde @ Lee’s, 19+
Fri Oct 14, 2011 – $11.50

Iron & Wine @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Sat Oct 15, 2011 – $28.50

Dum Dum Girls w/ Crocodiles and Colleen Green @ Lee’s, 19+
Sun Oct 16, 2011 – $17.50

Neon Indian @ Lee’s, 19+
Tues Oct 18, 2011 – $15.00

GIVERS w/ Lord Huron @ Wrongbar, 19+
Wed Oct 26, 2011 – $13.00

Friendly Fires @ Phoenix, 19+
Sun Oct 23, 2011 – $21.00

Metronomy @ Mod Club, 19+
Wed Oct 26, 2011 – $16.00

Death From Above 1979 @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Thurs Oct 27, 2011 and Fri October 28, 2011 – $36.00

Chad Vangaalen @ Mod Club, 19+
Fri Oct 28, 2011 – $20.00

Blitzen Trapper w/ Dawes @ Opera House, 19+
Thurs Oct 30, 2011 – $18.50

NOVEMBER

Holy Ghost @ Hoxton, 19+
Tues Nov 1, 2011 – $17.00

Chromeo @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Wed Nov 2, 2011 – $31.50

Lykke Li @ Sound Academy, All Ages
Tues Nov 15, 2011 – $31.50

Radio Dept @ Mod Club, 19+
Thurs Nov 17, 2011 – $15.00

Elliott Brood @ Phoenix, 19+
Fri Nov 18, 2011 – $20.00

The Kooks @ Sound Academy, All Ages/19+ Area
Wed Nov 23, 2011 – $25.00-35.00

Timber Timbre @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre, All Ages
Sat Nov 26, 2011 – $27.50

Jay-Z & Kanye West @ Air Canada Centre, All Ages
Wed Nov 23, 2011 and Thurs Nov 24, 2011 – $59.50-250.00

That’s it for now, friends. Enjoy the concerts and make sure to grab a band tee for me.

Toronto Concert Update! Aug, Sept, Oct, Nov 2010

Image by Francis Chung

AUGUST

BIG VENUE

    MGMT @ Kool Haus
    Aug 5, 2010
    Sold Out! (Scalp?)

    Arcade Fire @ Olympic Island
    Aug 14, 2010
    $56.00

MEDIUM VENUE

    Chromeo @ Phoenix
    Aug 3, 2010
    $31.00

    Blitzen Trapper @ Opera House
    Aug 3, 2010
    $15.50

SMALL VENUE

    Diamond Rings @ Lower Ossington Theatre
    Aug 1, 2010
    $10.00

    Javelin @ Wrong Bar
    Aug 11, 2010
    $12.50

    Forest City Lovers and Gentleman Reg @ The Great Hall
    Aug 12, 2010
    $12.00

SEPTEMBER

BIG VENUE

    Vampire Weekend @ Molson Ampitheatre
    Sept 7, 2010
    $48.75

    The xx @ Massey Hall
    Sept 22, 2010
    $34-54

MEDIUM VENUE

    Ratatat @ Sound Academy
    Sept 8, 2010
    $21.50

    Dirty Projectors @ Opera House
    Sep 15, 2010
    $30.25

    School of Seven Bells @ Mod Club
    Sept 15, 2010
    $20.00

    Rogue Wave @ Opera House
    Sept 24, 2010
    $19.50

    Foals @ Lee’s
    Sept 27, 2010
    $15.00

SMALL VENUE

    Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin @ El Mocambo
    Sept 4, 2010
    $12.00

OCTOBER

LARGE VENUE

    Belle & Sebastian @ Massey Hall
    Oct 12, 2010
    $50-68

MEDIUM VENUE

    Deerhoof @ Lee’s
    Oct 3, 2010
    $15.50

    Temper Trap @ Phoenix
    Oct 5, 2010
    $22.50

    Miike Snow @ Kool Haus
    Oct 10, 2010
    $26.00

    Dr. Dog @ Phoenix
    Oct 16, 2010
    $20.50

NOVEMBER

SMALL VENUE

    Tunng @ Rivoli
    Nov 16, 2010
    $13.50