The Drums Announce New Album and Release New Music Video For Their Single Money

Being the impatient person that I am, hearing news about a new album, and then finding out that the release is only around a month away makes me very happy. So all you musically ADD people like myself can rejoice in the fact that The Drums are releasing a full album on September 12th in the UK, with more news about a release date in North America to come.

Last summer, their Summertime EP was on repeat on my iTunes, so I am really looking forward to what the Brooklyn band has to offer with their new album Portamento. Below, you can find the track listing for the album, the song that got me hooked on this lo-fi, surf rock band, as well as the music video for their single Money.  Give it a listen if you’re into New Order/Joy Division/Morrissey/Smiths because it definitely gives off that 80s alternative rock vibe (which I love).

Track Listing for Portamento:

01 Book of Revelation
02 Days
03 What You Were
04 Money
05 Hard to Love
06 I Don’t Know How to Love
07 Searching for Heaven
08 Please Don’t Leave
09 If He Likes It Let Him Do It
10 I Need a Doctor
11 In the Cold
12 How It Ended

The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing

The Drums Money

Also, I’ll be headed to the OVO Fest tomorrow so check for updates on twitter of my attempt at being a hip hop princess…

This entry was posted in General and tagged by Sasha. Bookmark the permalink.

About Sasha

Co-creator of a whole living blog with healthy recipes, green beauty reviews and sustainable living tips. I laugh the most at my own jokes and wear glasses because I can't see without them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s